Wizkid, P-square, Mafikizolo, Khaya Mthethwa & Banky W Win Big At The 2013 Channel O Africa Music Video Awards

Channel O Africa Music Video Awards Winners - BellaNaija- 023

And of course, BellaNaija was there LIVE. The show was hosted by African rap stars Naeto C and AKA. There were loads of memorable performances including that of P-Square, who took home their Special Recognition Award as well as Most Gifted African West Video award for Alingo. Wizkid was definitely the star of this years ceremony; clinching the Most Gifted Video of the Year award for his hit track Azonto. He also accepted Banky Ws award for Most Gifted R&B Video for Yes/No. South African duo Mafikizolotook home the award for the best dance video.
For more information, visit http://www.bellanaija.com/2013/12/02/wizkid-p-square-mafikizolo-khaya-mthethwa-banky-w-win-big-at-the-2013-channel-o-africa-music-video-awards/

BN Red Carpet Fab: 2013 Channel O Africa Music Video Awards

BN Red Carpet Fab - 2013 Channel O Africa Music Video Awards - BellaNaija Exclusive- 027

What was Nonhle wearing jeeze . I dont know where to start SA takes the price for the worst red carpet for awards December 3, 2013 at 4:27 PM Looool afi best dressed noni December 3, 2013 at 5:01 PM Luved his look too.. December 3, 2013 at 3:05 PM Love Bonang Mathebas dress minus the wings. Chidinma looks adorable. December 3, 2013 at 3:07 PM Please who invited Fade Ogunro?! December 3, 2013 at 11:11 PM The massive pimple on her forehead obviously did. December 3, 2013 at 3:10 PM Bonang Matheba.WOW!!!
For more information, visit http://www.bellanaija.com/2013/12/03/bn-red-carpet-fab-2013-channel-o-africa-music-video-awards/

South African Virtuoso Makes ‘Music from the Heart’

Madlingozi concentrates as he tries to perfect a mix on a new song in his studio in Johannesburg

Madlingozi explains, I used to drum when I was young. In fact, I used to bash out rhythms on anything I could get my hands on; thats what my mother tells me. And when I was a kid, The Beatles were real big. So people started calling me Ringo after Beatles drummer, Ringo Starr. Madlingozi mixing new music in his Johannesburg studio But to this day, Madlingozi hasnt had even one second of formal musical training. I make music using my ears and heart, through passion and perseverance. Through experience I have learned that if I do something over and over again, it becomes part of me, he says. I am entirely self-taught. Hes convinced the roots of this desire that drives him presently are to be found in his past. Because there werent many opportunities for black musicians during apartheid, I was forced to teach myself and to work much harder to progress which in the end has proved to be a good thing! Mistakes become sonic success. Madlingozi concentrates as he tries to perfect a mix on a new song in his studio in Johannesburg Madlingozi prides himself on his powers of improvisation, insisting that he often turns his musical mistakes into sonic successes. Some of the mistakes are beautiful stuff! he exclaims. He bemoans the fact that some record producers want everything polished and perfect. They tell me, No, Ringo, that note its false. Then I tell them, No, its meant to be there. It sounds good! Leave it in! Madlingozi attributes his success to enjoyment. Every single aspect of music that I learn, I enjoy even the difficult and tedious parts. Over the years, hes honed his live performances to the point where South African music critics have described them as one of the best ever seen in his home country.
For more information, visit http://www.voanews.com/content/south-african-virtuoso-makes-music-from-the-heart-103517939/155874.html

Leave a Reply

